County Sacco – Contacts, Mobile Banking, Loans, Branches

County Sacco – Contacts, Mobile Banking, Loans, Branches: COUNTY SACCO Society Limited was registered on 13th February 1991 with the ministry of Co-op and Marketing. It is registered office is in KANJA MARKET EMBU EAST DISTRICT. Since its inception, the Sacco has changed its name two times to adapt to the changing administrative and economic changes in its areas of operation. Initially, it was registered as RUKURIRI Tea Growers SACCO Society Limited catering for tea farmers. It changed to RUKURIRI SACCO Society Limited so as to cater for its members in EMBU, districts EMBU County and started serving other members including all classes of business people, investors, & savers.

The Society was steered and promoted by the members of tea farmers, mainly consisting of the RUKURIRI Tea factory, Mungania tea members and other farmers in Embu District. The drive to form the society was based on the need to provide tea farmers with the express aim of pooling together their resources to create a strong credit base and use it for on-lending to members at minimal cost.

The promoters and stakeholders had a vision of transforming the Sacco by providing FOSA services and credits to its members at competitive rates.

The County Sacco started with only one branch at EMBU town while reaching out to its members through mobile points. It opened has since grown its branch network to four branches i.e. KANJA H/OFFICE, RUNYENJES, MIANDARI AND KARURUMO BRANCH. County Sacco has grown to be among the leading Sacco’s in the region.

County Sacco Branches

County Sacco Runyenjes Branch

County Sacco Miandari Branch

County Sacco Karurumo Branch

County Sacco Chuka Branch

County Sacco Services

  • Paperless Banking -With our County Sacco ATM, you can now enjoy excellent banking services in any of our branches and the rest of the world.
  • M-banking
  • Pos
  • Nhif
  • Mpesa
  • Sale of internal cheque
  • Electronic Funds Transfer
  • Bankers cheques

County Sacco Loans

  • Mshahara Loan/ Salary Advance
  • Maziwa Loan
  • Emergency Loan
  • School Fees Loan
  • Development/Jijenge Loan
  • Motorcycle Loan
  • Business Loan/ Microfinance/ Trust Fund

County Sacco Contacts

Head Office
Kanja P.O. Box 21, Runyenjes

Runyenjes Branch
P.O. Box 21, Runyenjes

Miandari Branch
P.O. Box 21, Runyenjes

Karurumo Branch
P.O. Box 21, Runyenjes

County Sacco Chuka Branch
P.O. Box 128, Chuka

+254 700 290 241 / +254 737 210 416

info@countysacco .com