Chief Administrative Secretaries in Kenya

Chief Administrative Secretaries in Kenya- Although the role of The Chief Administrative Secretary is not found anywhere in the Kenyan constitution, the post was created by President Uhuru in 2018. It is assumed that the role of this post is similar to that of Assistant Minister which was found in the old constitution. In January 2020, the number of Chief Administrative Secretaries was 28. These posts come with the role of helping the Cabinet Secretary in coordinating the affair of the whole ministry


Current Chief Administrative Secretaries in Kenya


Ministry of Health

  1. Rashid A. Amana
  2. Mercy Mukui Mwangangi

Ministry of Education

  1. Zachariah Kinuthia Mugure
  2. Mumina Bonaya

Ministry of National Treasury and Planning

  1. Nelson Gaichuhie

Ministry of Defense

  1. Peter Ondonyo

Ministry of Lands & Physical Planning

  1. Gideon Mungaro

Ministry of Tourism & Wildlife

  1. Joseph Boinnet

Ministry of Mining and Petroleum

  1. John Mosonik

Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government

  1. Hussein Dabo

Ministry of Labour & Social Services

  1. Patrick Ole Ntutu

Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, Urban Development & Public Works

  1. Chris Obure
  2. Wavinya Ndeti

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

  1. Hon Ababu Namwamba

Ministry of Sports, Culture & Heritage

16Hassan Noor Hassan

Ministry of Environment & Forestry

  1. Mohammed Elmi

Ministry of East African Community & Regional Development

  1. Ken Obura

Ministry of Water & Sanitation and Irrigation

  1. Andrew Tuimur

Ministry of Devolution and ASALs

  1. Abdul Bahari

Ministry of Energy

  1. Simon Kapchapin

Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology (ICT), Youth & Innovation

  1. Maureen Magoma Mbaka
  2. Nadia Ahmed Abdalla

Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries & Cooperatives

  1. Linah Chebii
  2. Anne Martha Mukami

Ministry of Public Service & Gender

  1. Rachel Shebesh

Ministry of Industrialization

  1. Lawrence Karanja

State of Law office

  1. Winnie Guchu