South Eastern Kenya University

South Eastern Kenya University (SEKU) situated in Kitui County in a serene and conducive learning environment, about 12 Kilometers off Kwa Vonza Market along the Kitui-Machakos main road.

The University is a fully-fledged Public University which was awarded Charter on 1st March, 2013.

The university has witnessed tremendous growth and currently offers various certificate, diploma, undergraduate and post graduate programmes.

South Eastern Kenya University has other campuses namely Kitui Town Campus, Machakos Town Campus, Wote Town Campus, Mtito Andei Campus and Nairobi Town Campus.

The University Academic programmes are offered in the following schools:
•    School of Pure and Applied Sciences
•    School of Business and Economics
•    School of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences
•    School of Information and Communication Technology
•    School of Humanities and Social Sciences
•    School of Water Resources Science and Technology
•    School of Environment and Natural Resources Management
•    School of Education
•    Institute of Mining and Mineral Processing

READ:   Kibabii University

The university has about 6,000 students registered in the various campuses with the bulk of them being at the University main campus.
It has also employed qualified teaching members of staff and has invested heavily in infrastructure to offer quality learning, teaching, research and innovation. Majority of the academic members of staff have at least a PhD degree.

READ:   Machakos University

A globally competitive Centre of Excellence in Teaching, Research Innovation and Service.

To provide quality education through teaching, research, extension, innovation and entrepreneurship with emphasis on dryland agriculture, natural resources and environmental management.

Arid to Green

Core Values
In order to achieve the vision and mission, we will be guided by the following core values:
a)    Professionalism: In all our actions and interactions, we shall maintain ethical behaviour, courtesy and professional etiquette.
b)    Innovation: Innovativeness shall be the hallmark of our business activities through fostering pro-activeness, creativity, and adaptability to change.
c)    Integrity: We shall be honest, transparent and accountable always.
d)    Freedom of thought: We shall promote and defend academic freedom.
e)    Teamwork: We shall maintain a sense of unity and of common interests and responsibilities.
f)    Respect and conservation of environment: We shall strive to respect and protect the natural and working environment.

READ:   Scott Christian University- Courses, Fees Structure, Admission Requirements, Application Form, and Contacts

Read More:
Courses Offered at South Eastern Kenya University
South Eastern Kenya University Contact Information
South Eastern Kenya University Fees Structure
South Eastern Kenya University Application Forms

P.O. BOX 170-90200
Kitui Nairobi 254 Kenya
Mobile: 0736116989

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.