Pin It

St. Paul's Theological College Kapsabet was established by the Bible Churchmen's Missionary Society (BCMS) in March 1963 with the aim of training assistant ministers in the Church. Back then, it was known as Kapsabet Church Training Center. In 1976, the name was changed to St. Paul's School of Divinity to reflect the expansion of the curriculum. In 1993, it was elevated to be one of the five provincial colleges of the Anglican Church of Kenya, training ministers from all parts of Kenya and outside.

The college is currently ecumenical in nature, training Church workers from various Christian denominations including CCEA, AINC, AIC, and others.


Diploma in Theology
This is a three-year course leading to Limuru Diploma.
Subjects covered include:
     Biblical Studies (OT & NT)
     Biblical Langauges (Hebrew and Greek)
     General Church History
     African Church History

Pastoral Studies (Sociology and Psychology)
     Pastoral Care and Counseling
     Mission and Development and Evangelism
     Christian Worship and Homiletics
     African Christian Theology
     Ethics Christian Education
     Religious Studies
     ntroduction to Philosophy
     Church Administration

St. Paul's Theological College, Kapsabet
P.O. Box 18, Kapsabet, KENYA
Tel. +254-326-2053
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Pin It