Principal Secretaries in Kenya

Principal Secretaries in Kenya

The current list of principal secretaries in Kenya stands at 44. After the latest reshuffle of Cabinet Secretaries and Principal Secretaries in January 2020 we have updated the list of current principle secretaries in Kenya


44 Principal Secretaries in Kenya

Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government Principal Secretaries

  1. Dr. (Eng) Karanja Kibicho, CBS – Interior and Citizen Services
  2. Ms. Zeinabu A. Hussein, CBS – Correctional Services

Ministry of Education Principal Secretaries

  1. Amb. Simon Nabukwesi (nominee) – University Education and Research
  2. Dr. Jwan Ouma (nominee) – Vocational and Technical Training
  3. Dr. Alfred Cheruiyot, CBS – Post-Training and Skills Development
  4. Dr. Richard B. Kipsang, CBS – Early Learning and Basic Education

Ministry of Defense Principal Secretary

  1. Mr. Mohamed Ibrahim

Ministry of Tourism & Wildlife Principal Secretaries

  1. Ms. Safina Kwekwe- Tourism
  2. Fred K. Segor –Wildlife Services

Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, Urban Development & Public Works Principal Secretaries

  1. Mr. Solomon Kitungu (nominee) – Transport
  2. Prof. Arch. Paul M. Mwangi- Infrastructure
  3. Mr. Charles Hinga Mwaura, CBS – Housing and Urban Development
  4. Maj. Gen. (Rtd.) Gordon Kihalangwa -Public Works
  5. Nancy Karigithu- Shipping and Maritime

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Principal Secretaries

  1. Amb. Macharia Kamau

Ministry of Sports, Culture & Heritage Principal Secretaries

  1. Ms. Josephta Mukobe Culture and Heritage
  2. Joe Okudo- Sports

Ministry of East African Community & Regional Development Principal Secretaries

  1. Dr. Kevit Desai -East Africa Community
  2.  Dr. Margaret W. Mwakima- Regional Development

Ministry of Water & Sanitation and Irrigation Principal Secretary

  1. Joseph W. Irungu-Water and Sanitation and Irrigation

 Ministry of Devolution Principal Secretaries

  1. Mr. Charles T. Sunkuli- Devolution
  2. Mr. Micah P. Powon – ASALS

Ministry of Energy Principal Secretary

  1. Dr. (Eng) Joseph K. Njoroge – Energy

Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology (ICT), Youth & Innovation Principal Secretaries

  1. Mr. Jerome O. Ochieng – ICT, Youth and Innovation
  2. Mrs. Esther J. Koimett – Broadcasting and Telecommunications

Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries & Cooperatives Principal Secretaries

  1. Prof. Hamidi Iddi Boga – Crop Development and Agricultural Research
  2. Mr. Harry Kimutai – Livestock
  3.  Mr. Ali Ismail – Cooperatives
  4. Prof. Japheth M. Ntiba – Fisheries and Blue Economy

Ministry of Public Service & Gender Principal Secretaries

  1. Prof. Collette A. Suda, CB – Gender Affairs
  2. Ms. Mary Kimonye (nominee) – Public Service
  3. Mr. Julius Korir – Youth Affairs

Ministry of Mining and Petroleum Principal Secretaries

  1. Mr. Andrew K. Nganga, – Petroleum
  2. Peter K. Kaberia – Mining and Petroleum

Ministry of Labour & Social Services Principal Secretaries

  1. Eng. Peter K. Tum – Labour
  2. Mr. Nelson Marlwa – Social Protection

Ministry of Environment & Forestry Principal Secretary

  1. Dr. Chris Kiptoo  – Environment and Forestry

Ministry of Lands & Physical Planning Principal Secretaries

  1. Dr. Nicholas Muraguri,– Lands
  2. Enosh Momanyi Onyango (Nominee) – Physical Planning

Ministry of National Treasury and Planning Principal Secretaries

  1. Mr. Torome Saitoti- Planning
  2. Dr. Julius Muia -The National Treasury

Ministry of Health Principal Secretary

  1. Ms. Susan Mochache

Ministry of Industrialization Principal Secretaries

  1. Dr. Francis O. Owino – Industrialization
  2. Amb Johnson Weru (nominee) – Trade